Love Long Beach Celebration!

I love Long Beach. I love Belmont Shore. I love that so many fun, free events happen right in my back yard! Well, I don’t have a back yard. Or a front yard. But the beach is only a block away, and I consider it my yard.

The Love Long Beach Celebration is happening today. Right here in Belmont Shore, on Granada Beach. It’s a great way for the community to come together to celebrate everything we love about where we live. I’m looking forward to hanging out on the beach and listening to some good music. Maybe peruse the arts and crafts booths. And, of course, check out the food trucks! There are lots of beachy sports activities, too, but that’s not really my thing.

And the best part is that it all benefits the local charity, Children Today, an amazing organization that helps homeless children and families in Long Beach. So, I don’t have to feel too guilty when I eat that hot dog…

Leave a Reply

