Sharing is Caring

Slideshow_Dayglow

I’m a giver. Well, more of a sharer. I enjoy being able to share good stuff with people.

Yesterday, Drinking Buddy and I ventured out for some adult beverages and snacks. Our first stop – as always – was Murphy’s. Elysian Brewery was having a Tap Takeover, and we took that as an opportunity to taste some new beers. We settled on the Dayglow IPA because, well I’m an IPA nut.

It was yummy. Very orange in color (hence the name,) lightly bitter, with a delicate citrus taste. Elysian says is has pineapple and tropical fruit flavors. I don’t know if I’d go that far.

Later, we were in Quinn’s and noticed they had Dayglow on tap there too. Guy walks in and sits at the table next to us; he asks the bartender what’s new. (Here is where the “sharing” part comes in.) I helpfully recommend the Dayglow. He gratefully accepts my suggestion (as I’m sure everyone does.) He enjoys said new beer. You’re welcome, neighbor.

So, next time you’re trying to make a decision about something and a random stranger offers their opinion, you may want to consider taking it. You just might find a new favorite…

Leave a Reply

