I Scream, You Scream…

cream

Another scorcher today, folks! I had ice cream for lunch. I’ll admit, it’s not the first time that has ever happened. A friend of mine told me about the free ice cream offer on Postmates. You could get chocolate, vanilla or “surprise me.” I like both chocolate and vanilla, so I picked surprise because I figured I’d be happy with either. And boy, was I surprised!!! I have never had this flavor, and it is crazy. But, I digress…

Postmates. I’ve heard of it in LA, but didn’t know much about it. I guess they recently opened their market to Long Beach. From what I understand, they will deliver pretty much anything. Food from places that don’t normally deliver. Can you imagine Starbucks coming straight to your door? Or Taco Bell?! Or what about that day you were doing laundry in your underwear (because you had no clean clothes) and ran out of laundry detergent? Had you known about Postmates, you wouldn’t have had to run out to 7-11 in your bathing suit.

This is only the first time I’ve used it, but will definitely keep it in mind. I just thought you’d like to know about it in case it was too hot today and you needed something…

Leave a Reply

