Brunch

IMG_3612

Brunch. A magical word. I don’t know what it is about brunch that I love so much. Maybe it’s because I don’t really eat breakfast-ey foods at home. Or maybe because it’s the only time it’s acceptable to get drunk drink before noon. Whatever. I love brunch.

Mr. and I went to Tavern on 2 today. One of my absolute favorite places on 2nd Street. Tons of yummy snacks, salads, burgers, sandwiches. Everything there is good. They only do beer & wine (fuels my IPA addiction nicely,) so no Bloody Marys. But they do have mimosas. Bottomless mimosas. And anything with a dippy egg is a winner in my book.

They were featured at one point on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives. But, we have been a fan ever since they opened. I guess if it’s good enough for Guy, though, it’s good enough for you…

One thought on “Brunch

Leave a Reply

