Aye, Aye!

blurry

I recently found out I need glasses. For both distance and reading. So, I pick out a stylish pair of frames, and they tell me about the progressive lenses. Sounds great! Exactly what I need. Now, I don’t have to look like some granny with that little line at the bottom of my specs.

Now, progressive lenses are actually multi-focal. There’s a distance viewing area, the reading area, and an intermediate area. OK, this is getting trickier. One of the things they warned me about was driving. Makes sense. Gotta’ make sure I am fully adapted before I drive in these. The other thing was stairs. Um, I have a hard enough time navigating flat surfaces when my vision is normal. Are you telling me I need to wear these things and navigate stairs?! She actually told me just to take them off until I adjust. whew

So, I stomped around 2nd Street yesterday at the car show, completely miscalculating the height of curbs. I told Mr. I felt like a baby giraffe learning how to walk. But, I have made a promise to myself that I will wear them and be well-adjusted (well, at least my eyesight) by the end of the week. Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

