Autumnal Equinox

pumpkin

The Autumnal Equinox occurred at 1:21 this morning. What does that mean for you? It’s Fall. I grew up in the Northeast where Fall actually meant something. New jeans and sweaters for back to school. Boots. Cozy weekends by the fireplace. A palette of colorful leaves. It was chilly, but still sunny enough to be cozy.

Everything is green and vibrant, thriving. I would have passed out if I wore jeans, a sweater and boots today! It was like 90. But there is one sign of Fall that I feel is universal. Pumpkin Spice Everything. blurg! I was in the store a few days ago and it was insane how many things they Pumpkin Spiced. I’m not really a fan of it to begin with, but they have gotten carried away.

So, let me enjoy my shorts, tank top and flip-flops. The sunshine. The beach. The verdant foliage. And my non-Pumpkin Spiced ____________ …

Leave a Reply

