Believe It or Not

IMG_4027

Guys, you’ll never believe what I did this afternoon. I baked. I know, I know! I just told you like last week that I can’t don’t bake. But I did. And I survived.

Mr. has been craving oatmeal raisin cookies. I thought it would be nice for him to come home after work to a house smelling of something sweet and scrumptious. I figured we probably already had everything I would need on hand. So I googled a recipe, and was right; we did. The recipe was called, “The Best Oatmeal Raisin Cookies EVER.” I couldn’t go wrong with that (I hoped!)

It was a little more labor-intensive than I thought. But, that’s just me. And I have to tell you, I actually changed the recipe just a tiny bit. I know with baking, a tiny bit can sometimes result in huge consequences, but I was feeling brave. All I had was salted butter, so I used that and just omitted the salt in the recipe.

And the result? Mr. said they were perfect…

Leave a Reply

