Let’s Dance

bowie

“I’m not a prophet or a stone aged man, just a mortal with potential of a superman. I’m living on.” There has always been music in my life, and there always will be. Kind of an internal soundtrack playing in my mind. David Bowie has been a favorite as long as I can remember, and even before. I succumbed to his musical magic as my individual tastes were emerging in the early 80’s, and followed him backwards.

Everyone from David Jones to Ziggy Stardust to David Bowie. Classic suits to glitter, make-up and platform shoes. Man, woman, unknown. Glam, new wave, pop, punk. Fashion icon. Musical chameleon. It’s all the same person, and I know that person will live on in me…

 

 

Leave a Reply

