Bee Smart

beeclear

I like to think I have a pretty decent grasp of the English language – spelling and grammar, and such. I might even go so far as to say slightly above average*. I think part of it comes from my OCD. Please do not give me a document with spelling or grammar errors if you don’t want them to be corrected. But, I don’t think I have ever been in a Spelling Bee; at least not that I can remember.

Are you a smarty pants? Is your child? The C.A.T. is holding two Spelling Bees tomorrow, one for children and one for adults. These are National Spelling Bees, and are being held right here in BS at Bay Shore Church. The grand prize is $1000! It only costs 5 bucks to register, and it’s not too late to sign up. Or, you can just go watch and learn.

*Now, if we were talking about math, that would be a different story…

Leave a Reply

