El Ni”no”

pink trees

You already know I’m not a fan of snow. Well, I feel pretty much the same way about rain, too. I’m a sunshiney kind of gal. So, when all of the weather forecasters were warning us about severe El Niño storms, I wasn’t all that thrilled. What ever happened to, “It Never Rains in Southern California?!” This is not what I signed up for.

Sure, we’ve had some precipitation lately, but I don’t think it has been anywhere near as bad as they were saying on the news. And, while I’m not jumping for joy at the weather, I was admiring these vibrant trees on Pine as I was driving home from work today. If this is what the rain brings, I may be able to handle just a bit of it…

 

 

Leave a Reply

