V 2.0

update

I feel like I’m pretty adaptable when it comes to change. Change is good. Especially when it’s regarding technology, right? hmm, not sure about that one. I feel like over the past few days, I couldn’t turn on one of my electronic devices without one of those annoying little update icons popping up. And, I am not one of those people who will just let it go until later. So, I’ve gotten Facebook updates, Instagram updates, iOS updates, and so on, and so on. I obliged. I expected improvement. What I got was “known errors.”

Now, as a “person,” it didn’t seem to affect me so much. As an “entity” (livingthebs,) I felt like I lost a limb. I felt like there was so much I needed to share with my BS friends, and I was unable! No Facebook! No Instagram! It was especially tough yesterday, because I went out with Drinking Buddy. Maybe I wanted to show you where we went, what we did, what we ate and drank. A new food discovery. A new beer (and there were many)! Sadly, I could only imagine my posts, and the captions.

But I’m happy to see that the bugs have been worked out. I have dutifully updated my updates, and I am ready to keep you in the loop. I never would have guessed, though, that being without those resources would have flabbergasted me so much…

Leave a Reply

