It’s A Date!

IMG_4937

Happy Cinco de Mayo! I thought I’d share an actual conversation Mr. and I had the other day. (Trust me, I’m not an idiot.)

Mr.: Why do we celebrate Cinco de Mayo?

BS: ‘Coz it’s May 5th.

Mr.: No, dumbass. We’re not just celebrating a date. We don’t just celebrate the 4th of July because it’s July 4th. It’s Independence Day.

BS: I know.

Whatevs. It’s a reason to consume Margaritas and Palomas! To indulge in all of the culinary delights of Mexican cuisine! I don’t need to know why. I just do it. I hope if you are celebrating for a reason that is close to your heart or your heritage, that you and your loved ones are enjoying it. I hope if you are  – like me – just along for the ride, that you and your loved ones are also enjoying it. And, I’m still not even going to Google the reason…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

