Discovery

IMG_5049

I was running some errands yesterday on 2nd Street, and I walked past a shop I hadn’t seen before. I wondered how I’d missed it. Well, they’ve barely been open a week (it’s a week today.) It’s one of those little-bit-of-everything stores, which I love. It’s called Cityology. They have clothes for both men and women; shirts and quirky socks. Jewelry, photography, handmade soaps and candles. They had these great planters made out of reclaimed wood beams and pipes. Laser-cut greeting cards. I picked up a fresh arugula sorrel lemon scented hand poured soy candle that I just couldn’t resist.

Most of their items are regionally made in SoCal. They’re located kind of on the corner of Park and 2nd. In between Thai Gourmet and La Strada. I don’t think they have a website yet, so you’ll just have to go check it out yourself…

 

 

Leave a Reply

