Bad Pun

lobsta

Today is National Lobster Day, and I was going to start off with some kid of pun about being “shellfish” when it comes to lobster. Then I thought that wouldn’t go over too well considering lobster is a crustacean. humpf! (Don’t worry. I have plenty of bad puns in me.)

But I love lobster. No. I love it. I would marry it, if I could. I kinda’ don’t trust people who don’t like it. Or claim that’s it’s too messy. I know extracting it might be a bit of a challenge, but it is oh so worth it! Those big, juicy bites. So sweet and briny. So delicious in its simplicity. Take a lobster roll, for example. I feel like there are two schools of lobster roll. One is the mayo-celery-onion-lobster-whatever recipe. The other is lobster and butter, maybe with a slight hint of a fresh herb like tarragon or dill, on a lightly toasted roll. OMG, I’m drooling just thinking about it! In the summer, Mr. and I will occasionally buy a few lobster tails for dinner, and just toss them on the grill (yes it’s that easy,) then dip them in a little drawn butter. hmm, butter seems to be a recurring theme here.

Anyhoo. Today is National Lobster Day!!! I almost let it get past me! But don’t worry, you still have time to get out there and devour enjoy some for dinner. Or a midnight snack…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

