FOMO

ship.jpg

I had knee surgery on Friday. Wasn’t looking forward to it, but I knew it had to be done. As I sit here on “bed rest” this weekend, I am beginning to worry. I knew I wouldn’t make it to this month’s Stroll and Savor (this week.) Nor the Moonlight Movies that start on the 21st. But Pirate Fest is this weekend. And what about next month’s Stroll and Savor? Independence Day is coming up! And the Tiki Beach Festival. And mine and Mr.’s favorite event, the Taste of Brews at the lighthouse?!?!?! Maybe it’s the intense pain that is making me delusional. Maybe it’s the drugs. But, I think it’s sitting here, staring out of my apartment window at my bike that has been dutifully locked up and unridden, smelling the fresh ocean air, and hearing the sound of laughter and clinking beer bottles that has me stricken with FOMO…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

