IPA Me!

ballast

OK, I think by now, y’all are aware of my fondness for beers. Particularly my penchant for IPAs. One of my favorite go-to beers is Ballast Point Sculpin IPA. Ballast Point has a bunch of other tasty brews, too. And that is why I am so excited about their new Tasting Room and Kitchen that is opening today in Alamitos Bay! It’s right on the water, which will make for delightful afternoons and killer sunsets. It’s in the South side of the plaza (where Khoury’s used to be.) No menu up on the website yet, but I checked out some of the grub at the other locations. Featuring pub fare of shared plates, flatbreads, sandwiches, and salads. Everything sounds yummy, and is reasonably priced.

I know it’s not in BS, but it is pretty close. All ya’ have to do is hop on the AquaLink at Belmont Pier, take a nice little boat ride over to the marina, and you are good to go! I am already dreaming about what I will be ordering…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

