Beach Love

img_3576

I’m kinda’ torn about posting this. Mr. and I celebrated an anniversary last night at this fantastic (sorta’ new) restaurant, Playa Amor. It’s a small place, tucked away in a shopping plaza, but with great atmosphere. Lots of outdoor seating. The food and drinks were fantastic! We sampled 4 different adult beverages, all winners. The menu was fairly extensive, and pretty unique. We settled on a variety of small plates, as we simply couldn’t decide. The service was great, our waiter was very knowledgable and witty. The prices were reasonable, too.

So why am I hesitant about sharing this restaurant with you? Because it’s not in BS. I feel pretty comfortable with my decision, though, because it’s less than 3 miles away. It’s pretty close to BS. I could ride my bike there, if I wanted to. But I wouldn’t because I would want to be able to enjoy those wonderful cocktails…

 

 

Leave a Reply

