Finally!

img_5688

There has been talk of a seafood restaurant opening in BS for quite a few years now. I loooove seafood. Oysters, clams, shrimp, lobster, crab, fish. All. Of. It. I could probably eat seafood every day. For reals. So, I’ve been excited. But, I guess this restaurant was having some financial issues (aren’t we all?) And maybe some kind of zoning issues (not sure on that one.) So they opened a smaller market-type place where you can either get raw seafood to prepare at home, or get a quick-grab prepared by them to eat at their sidewalk seating. Roe Xpress was good. Don’t get me wrong. Drinking Buddy goes there every time he is in BS to get some of their poke. But the “real” restaurant has finally opened!

Mr. and I went to dinner last night at Roe Restaurant, and it was everything I hoped it would be and more! First of all, the space is visually stunning. Very open and airy, with globe lights dangling above the seating, and Edison lights above the bar. You can see the gorgeous artwork on one of the walls. And those trees? Yup. Planted right in the restaurant. With the precious twinkle lights laced through the branches. The DJ was playing the perfect selection of music that I can only describe as “chill.” Of course, Mr. and I sampled many a couple of their specialty cocktails (I suggest the Sriracha martini.) And the food. The food! Fresh, sustainable, unique, and utterly delicious. I feel that says it all…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

