Roar!

lioness-roaring

I need to speak seriously for a moment, here. I don’t want to talk politics (I never do,) but I just need to talk about the incredible worldwide event that took place yesterday. If you were there, if you saw any video coverage, or even photos, you must have been moved. Millions of people coming together across the country – across the world – in solidarity. I am so proud of my friends. Lesbian women who marched with their wives. Gay men who marched with their partners. Straight women who marched with their husbands. Moms who marched with their young daughters, their young sons. Muslims, Jews, Black, Brown, White. Everyone. Every. One. Standing together peacefully. Displaying that our vibrant and diverse communities are the strength of our country. Proving that the Constitution does not start out, “I the President,” rather, “We the People.”  I am woman, hear me roar…

 

 

Leave a Reply

