Get Stoned

8863364-stone-logo

I’ve always been a fan of Stone Brewing. I was introduced to them waaay back when, with their Arrogant Bastard. It wasn’t my beloved IPA, yet an American Ale. My first experience with such an aggressive beer. Then, I was introduced to – and came to love – their Ruination; the first full-time brewed and bottled West Coast double IPA on the planet. Hop heaven. I was still living in Pittsburgh at the time, I had no idea how attainable these fruity little nuggets would be in my future. After I had moved to CA, and was living in PB, my Dad came to visit and we made the pilgrimage trip up to Escondido to visit Stone. We did a brewery tour, had some fantastic tastings, explored their gardens, and enjoyed lunch in their beautiful eatery.

But, I digress. I’m writing about Stone today because they are the brewery of choice for our next beer tasting in conjunction with Belmonts Crafty Neighbors! We had such a great time at the last tasting, that Tavern on 2 joyfully is welcoming us back for another one. It will take place this Thursday, February 2 at 6:30. We’ll have 4 samplings of beers, and the chef will be whipping up some tasty treats. It’s a fun group; sign up and RSVP on Facebook, if you’d like to join. But remember, it’s taking place on Groundhog Day; you never know what could happen…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

