Summer Lovin’

summer

I don’t mean to sound old, but where is the time going?! The other day, Mr. and I were talking about Independence Day. I was like, “Psssht! That’s next month. We’ll figure something out later.” ummm, it’s in two weeks, dummy! July 4th. That’s like the middle of summer already! I guess technically, summer doesn’t start until tomorrow (Tuesday) night. Really, it starts on June 21st at 12:24 am. But because of the time difference, it’s the 20th at 9:24 pm for PST. There. Have I thoroughly confused you? It doesn’t matter. All you need to know is that it’s time to mark your calendar for fun, free outdoor events, and say hello to sunny skies (goodbye June Gloom,!) and longer days.

PS: Can we talk about the movie Grease? I loved that movie growing up. After seeing it a hundred times, I recall The Girls and I sitting around, listening to the double-album on our turntables. We knew every word to every song. Yes. Records, people. And if that doesn’t make me sound old enough, I just Googled that Grease was released in June, 1978. That means it was released almost 40 years ago. I don’t mean to sound old, but…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

