To Go or To-Go?

quinns

Day I-Have-No-Idea of quarantine. Mr. and I were having a discussion last night about this very blog, or lack thereof. He asked me why I haven’t been writing, and I said, “because I never go anywhere. I never do anything. I have nothing to write about.” He said, “NOW is the time you should be writing. Letting everyone know what’s happening, what’s open.” OK, good point. Here’s the thing: I don’t know how I really feel about everything that’s open. On the one hand, I strongly feel that we should support all of our local, small businesses. On the other hand, I still have concerns. Sure, all of these adorable parklets have been opening up on 2nd Street (if you haven’t seen them, take a walk or drive, and you’ll see they’re everywhere! This photo is Quinn’s Pub.) But on the other hand, the tables at some of the places (I’m not calling out any place specific) don’t seem to be properly distanced. And all of the groups of people walking past, not wearing masks. So, I don’t know if I will encourage you to go anywhere. We’re all adults here, we can make our own decisions. At the very least, we have been getting delivery or to-go, trying our best to support these struggling restaurants. So, at the very least, get out there and check things out, while wearing your mask and remaining distanced, of course. And decide to go or to-go…

 

Leave a comment