This is Us.

Drinking Buddy texted me the other day (out of nowhere), “I like her pants.” I haven’t spoken to him in about a week or so, yet I knew exactly what he was talking about. So, I know there are still stores open. And outdoor dining has re-opened. But Mr. and I still aren’t socializing, at least not with anyone but each other! Over the past few months, Mr. and I have been discussing a local news meteorologist’s on-air wardrobe/fashion choices. Well, apparently, Drinking Buddy and his roommate have been doing the same. Yesterday, Drinking Buddy texted me again, “I’m not sure about her outfit today.” Well, Mr. and I had already discussed it, so I had an immediate response for him.

When I put down my phone, I thought to myself, “This is my life now.” We get groceries delivered, alcohol delivered, meals delivered. We order everything online. We watch marathon days of cooking shows; or (worse yet!) nature shows. And, we discuss local newscasters’ outfits. This is my life now…

Leave a comment